Home > Humour, Life > With friends like you….

With friends like you….

This short story was written by a person with strong passion for writing, in a wonderful manner – combining humour, anger, frustration, anguish etc. One cannot but help laughing out loud at one stage. I am sure you will enjoy more. 🙂 – Babu, Suresh

I took the box out of his arms, opened the box, pulled out this small grill and sat it in the doorway. I knelt down to get a closer look. The grill was bright blue, I mean so bright it could blind you in the sun, it sat about two feet high, you can only cook two hamburger patties or four hot dogs. It was a big enough grill for one or two people, this was not a grill for a party. I looked up at my friend as if I wanted to kill him, deep inside that’s what I wanted to do.

With friends like you….

Originally posted on:

caseylove1985

One evening while sleeping an idea comes to me for a short story. It’s not often that I remember ideas that come to me during bedtime or while dreaming so I was surprised that this one stuck. I really need to start keeping a note book under my pillow.

It’s not the greatest, but I thought it is a start. A start of what I don’t know.

See more at:

With friends like you…..

 

  1. June 3, 2014 at 16:28

    🙂 Thanks for the re-blog 🙂

    • June 3, 2014 at 16:54

      Hi Casey,

      You are most welcome, as always. 🙂

      Have a pleasant day.

      Regards
      Babu, Suresh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

