Home > Learning > Blogging Basics | Press This Vs Reblog

Blogging Basics | Press This Vs Reblog

ReblogReblog: This option is very much straight forward. If I see a particular post, allowed for re-blogging by the author, that is appealing, worth sharing, I have to just click on the Reblog button and that’s it. It will directly go to the default location, get published with default category but without any tags. If I want to add/change category and add tags, after re-blogging/re-publishing I have to just edit or quick edit (ideal) the concerned post from All Posts options in the Admin page and complete it by pressing update button. Other than this, I cannot make any changes to the original post.

Quick EditOne of the major drawbacks of this option is, if I am a blog addict and if the posts happen to carry photographs, images, pictures etc. with large sizes, everything will get stored in the media library and my media library space will get eaten away soon – by default wordpress allocates 3Gb space at free of cost.

 

Media Library Space

In my next post, I will write about the Press This option and with this option, let us see whether the main issue of media library space is taken care of and if so, how.

According to me, it is not advisable to use directly reblog option from the blog reader.

If any of my information found to be incorrect, I wish to get a correct information.

  1. May 28, 2014 at 03:28

    Very interesting. As I don’t reblog at all. (CATB is all original). But I do get asked quite often about it. I didn’t realize the size implications. I have a domain site with large capacity memory, so I’ve never been concerned about it. But for those with free sites its an issue! Thanks for the article and the link! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

