Home > Photography > Beautiful Darkness

Beautiful Darkness

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photo taken by AliceI’m a woman in my late forties, who has worked constantly since I was 18. I have a young son and a dog, and we live near a castle in England. I have a recent diagnosis of “cyclothymia” – supposedly a “mild” form of Bipolar Disorder – but this is only the latest (and hopefully the last) in a stream of diagnoses of mental health difficulties since I was in my late teens/early 20s. I have recently begun writing a blog called Alice through the Macro Lens and I am finding the experience of writing and photography to be quite therapeutic. 
My brain has been a very busy place for a very long time, and I am now officially exhausted. As a result, I have been off work for a few weeks, in the hope that things will start to mend again and I’ll be back to…

View original post 81 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

